About Us

Board of Directors

Kehinde Durowade

ElevateNext Law

Tori Bobryk

King and Spaulding

Daniel Raymer

Proskauer Rose LLP

Natallie Santana

Cipolla Law Group

Tanya Hampton

Seyfarth Shaw LLP


Laura J Hoover

Executive Director

Licensed Attorney

Our Staff

Kate Schloemer

Staff Attorney

Victims of Crime

Brigitte Kocheny, J.D.

Staff Attorney

Asylum, Minors, and Removal Defense

María Sol Ferraro

Staff Attorney

Unaccompanied Minors

Joshua Filani

Student Staff Attorney

Afghan Nationals

Oscar Franco

Student Staff Attorney

Unaccompanied Minors

Amanda Ortiz

Student Staff Attorney

Unaccompanied Minors

Karina Serna

Law Clerk

Jennifer Vazquez

Senior Law Clerk

Laura Pérez

Law Clerk

Leslly Razo

Law Clerk

Emily Perez

Law Clerk

Sarah Phelps

Program Manager

Maireli Uribe

Social Worker

Student Interns from the following schools:

Chicago-Kent College of Law

University of Illinois at Chicago

Northwestern University

Concordia University

DePaul University

New England Law | Boston

Loyola University Chicago

University of Chicago

Our Supporters


Corporate Donors

Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Hoover Family Charitable Foundation

Proskauer Rose Foundation

Private Donors

Ashley Hoover

Jason Varughese

Ann and Robert Cooper

John Duggan

Larissa Kruzel

Victoria Bobryk

Alexis and Raymond Lavko

Barbara and Paul Fishback

John Harri

Lisa McNeilley

Lindsey Sandle

Diane Casey

Lynne and Scott Mannard

David H Tente

Thea Kachoris-Flores